Jim Reeves Trophycongratulations to Sheila Beedie, Steve Greenaway and Liz Reid on winning this year’s Jim Reeves Trophy

Blairgowire Bowling Club - Jim Reeves 2016 winners
L to R: Sheila Beedie, Steve Greenaway & Elizabeth Reid

Men’s Championship – congratulations to Scott McKenzie on winning the Championship 2016. In a close game against Peter Gordon Scott came through to win 21-15

Scott McKenzie – Men’s Champion 2016

Ladies Triples 2016 – Congratulations to the winning team of Lynda Robertson, Lorna Andrew and Elizabeth Reid (Skip)

Blairgowrie Bowling Club - Ladies Triples winners 2016
L to R: Elizabeth Reid (Skip), Lynda Robertson & Lorna Andrew

Mixed Fours 2016 – Thanks again to all those who made the effort to make this a great competition day. Once again Betty and Meryl did us proud with a lovely tea. Congratulations to the winning team of Peter Mucha, Lynda Robertson, Elizabeth Reid and Ian Robertson (Skip)

Blairgowrie Bowling Club - Mixed Fours winners
L to R: Peter Mucha, Elizabeth Reid, Lynda Robertson & Ian Robertson (skip)

Quaich 2016 – Thanks to all those who made the effort to make this a great competition day with plenty of serious and not so serious play! Congratulations to the winning triple of John Campbell, Elizabeth Reid and Ian Robertson, Quaich 2016 Champions!

Blairgowrie Bowling Club - Quaich-winners-2016
L to R: John Campbell, Elizabeth Reid & Ian Robertson (skip)

Ladies v Gents

In our annual ‘Ladies v Gents’ competition held on Sunday 24th July the men beat the ladies 24-11. A good afternoon was enjoyed by all despite the very wet weather!

Congratulations to our Turn-Don ladies

On Thursday 14th July our ladies won the Turn-Don trophy beating Rattray team of K Page, C Donaldson, E Turpie and S Brogan (skip) 17-13

Blairgowrie Bowling Club - Turndon-winners
L to R: Sheila Knoll, Elspeth Campbell, Beth McCurdy & Lorna Andrew (skip)

Perth & Perthshire Fours

Congratulations to the rink of Muriel Wilkie, Elspeth Campbell, Pat Howland & Sheila Beedie (skip) winning the Perth & Perthshire Fours beating Scone Recreational in the final on Wednesday 29th June at Bridge of Earn BC.

Blairgowrie Bowling Club - Perth & Perthshire Fours 2016
L to R: Muriel Wilkie, Elspeth Campbell, Pat Howland & Sheila Beedie (skip)

Ladies Invitation Pairs – Saturday 25th June

On a warm and bright day a very well attended competition saw Lynda Robertson & Elizabeth Reid (Blairgowrie) beat Lorna Andrew & Val Walker (Blairgowrie) in the Blairgowrie Ladies Invitation Pairs. Lynda & Elizabeth beat Sheila Brogan & Catherine Kinnear (Rattray) while Lorna and Val beat Helen Nicholson & Evelyn Turpie (Rattray) in the semi finals. A big thank you to Proctor Group Ltd in sponsoring the event and to all those who helped organize and keep all the players and officials well fed and watered!

Blairgowrie Bowling Club - Ladies Invitation Pairs winners 2016
L to R: William Fairbairn (President), Elizabeth Reid, Lynda Robertson, Ian Fairnington (Proctor Group), Alison Fairnington (Proctor Group), Val Walker, Lorna Andrew & Elspeth Campbell (Ladies President)